Webinar—Managing a Multi-Platform Environment

Published On: 2015-06-17By:

Today, I’ll be doing a webinar for Embarcadero on managing a multi-platform database environment. As some of you know, I’ve worked on both Oracle and SQL Server throughout my career—each RDBMS has it nuances, and they are just different enough to make transitioning to a new platform quite challenging.

In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • Challenges to working in a multi-platform environment
  • Compare and Contrast Oracle to SQL Server and vice versa
  • Benefits of tools to simplify management

I came across an interesting study recently that over 70% of organizations support more than one database platform. I see this in many organizations that I consult with, however I don’t see nearly as much crossover between DBAs—you will also learn how to build these skills for yourself, or for your organization.

I hope you can join us on Wednesday June 17th at 11 AM PDT, 2 PM EDT, 1800 GMT. You can register at the link above.

 


Contact the Author | Contact DCAC

Video

Globally Recognized Expertise

As Microsoft MVP’s and Partners as well as VMware experts, we are summoned by companies all over the world to fine-tune and problem-solve the most difficult architecture, infrastructure and network challenges.

And sometimes we’re asked to share what we did, at events like Microsoft’s PASS Summit 2015.

Awards & Certifications

Microsoft Partner       Insights Sccess Award    Technology Headlines Award    Golden Bridge Gold Award    CIO Review Top 20 Azure Solutions Providers    VMWare Partner
Microsoft Certified Master    Microsoft MVP
Share via