Picking the Right Fights With Your Server Team—Embarcadero Webinar

Published On: 2015-08-17By:

Today I’m going to be doing a webinar with my friends at Embarcadero entitled “Picking the Right Fights with Your Server Team”, I got to do this presentation in Indianapolis recently, and I was really happy with it. You’ll learn about what to ask for from the sys admins about the following topics:

  • SAN Configuration
  • Server Configuration
  • Windows Settings
  • Virtualization

These are topics a lot of DBAs typically don’t have a lot of insight into, so in this session you’ll learn about how to speak the language of the other teams. IOPs, thin provisioning, and OUs. Join us at 11 AM PDT/2 PM EDT/7 PM GMT here.


Contact the Author | Contact DCAC

Video

Globally Recognized Expertise

As Microsoft MVP’s and Partners as well as VMware experts, we are summoned by companies all over the world to fine-tune and problem-solve the most difficult architecture, infrastructure and network challenges.

And sometimes we’re asked to share what we did, at events like Microsoft’s PASS Summit 2015.

Awards & Certifications

Microsoft Partner       Insights Sccess Award    Technology Headlines Award    Golden Bridge Gold Award    CIO Review Top 20 Azure Solutions Providers    VMWare Partner
Microsoft Certified Master    Microsoft MVP
Share via