It’s Not Always a SAN Problem

Published On: 2015-09-15By:

Tomorrow I’ll be doing a new webinar on how to identify performance problems related to storage in SQL Server. Sometimes, what looks like a SAN problem to SQL Server may just be related to missing indexes, or not enough memory, or something else that’s forcing SQL Server to do way too much I/O. In this session you’ll learn how to:

  • Identify when SQL Server is having storage related issues
  • Understand what’s happening from the perspective of the O/S
  • What performance counters are useless when you are on a SAN
  • How to talk to your SAN admin about performance

Join me and my friends at Embarcadero for this great webcast at 11:00am Pacific / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern on Wednesday September 16.


Contact the Author | Contact DCAC

Video

Globally Recognized Expertise

As Microsoft MVP’s and Partners as well as VMware experts, we are summoned by companies all over the world to fine-tune and problem-solve the most difficult architecture, infrastructure and network challenges.

And sometimes we’re asked to share what we did, at events like Microsoft’s PASS Summit 2015.

Awards & Certifications

Microsoft Partner   Denny Cherry & Associates Consulting LLC BBB Business Review    Microsoft MVP    Microsoft Certified Master VMWare vExpert
American Business Awards Gold Award    American Business Awards Gold Award    FT Americas’ Fastest Growing Companies 2020       Best Full-Service Cloud Technology Consulting Company
   Insights Sccess Award    Technology Headlines Award    Golden Bridge Gold Award    CIO Review Top 20 Azure Solutions Providers
Share via
Copy link